Apply For Australia Awards Scholarship Form 2018/2019 – How to Apply

Check and apply now for Australia Awards Scholarship Form 2018/2019? If you are interested to study abroad free, then get the requirements and apply now.

Deadline: December 15, 2018

Applications are open for the Australia Awards Fellowships for Africans. Scholarships for Undergraduates and Postgraduates studies in Australia are being offered to eligible African candidates for undergrauduates and postgraduate studies commencing in 2019. Australia Awards aim to promote knowledge, education links and enduring ties between Australia and our neighbours through Australia’s extensive scholarship programs. The initiative aims to build a new generation of global leaders with strong links to Australia.

Australia Awards Scholarships are undergraduates and postgraduate scholarships that lead to an academic qualification from an Australian university. The objective of the Awards is to provide high quality education and training to talented Africans who will be in a position, on their return home, to make an important contribution to national or regional development. Australia Awards Scholarships are currently being offered at Undergraduates and graduates degree level. Focus sectors reflect areas that have been identified as priorities by partner governments and in which Australia is recognized as having world-class expertise and experience

Priority Fields (varies by African country)

  • Agriculture/Food Security
  • Education
  • Health
  • Public Policy (including public sector management, public sector reform, trade,
  • international diplomacy)
  • Environmental Management
  • Natural Resource Management (including mining related subjects)
  • Technical and Vocational Education & Training (available for Short Courses only)
  • Energy (including Natural Gas and Oil Technology)
  • Infrastructure
  • Natural Resource Management
  • Transport (including Ports, Roads and Airports Management)

Australia Awards Scholarship Form 2018/2019 Eligibility

The following countries are eligible for Scholarships:

  1. 1. Botswana
    2. Ghana
    3. Kenya
    4. Malawi
    5. Mauritius
    6. Madagascar
    7. Mozambique
    8. Nigeria
    9. South Africa
    10. Tanzania
    11. Zambia

To find out more information on the eligibility criteria and application process

Click here