Queen Elizabeth Scholarship 2023 | Fully Funded

Queen Elizabeth Scholarship for the academic year 2023/24 are now open. The QES is a Fully Funded Scholarship to complete a Full-time 2-year master’s degree program. There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.

Queen Elizabeth Scholarship

The Queen Scholarship 2023 is available in more than 12 countries. You are free to choose and apply to any country where your study field is available. The Scholarship will cover all the expenses from Airfare Tickets, to Meals, Accommodation, visas, and everything. Experience a New Country and Culture, and build a global network.

The Queen Elizabeth Scholarship application is Free. No Application fee is required to apply. A wide range of Academic fields is available. The Scholarship will be awarded to Low and Middle-income Commonwealth Countries. The Citizens of Commonwealth Countries are eligible to apply for this Scholarship. The Duration of the QECS Scholarship is from 12 to 24 months depending on the course. The complete details about the Queen Elizabeth Scholarship 2023 are available below.

Details About Queen Elizabeth Scholarship 2023

Scholarship Countries: Commonwealth Countries

Course Level: Master’s Degree (2 Year)

Financial Coverage: Fully Funded

Deadline: 10th January 2023

Financial Benefits

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2023 is a Fully Funded Scholarship and it will cover all the Expenses:

Full Tuition Fees.

Living Expenses Allowance (Stipend) for the duration of the award.

Accommodation Allowance

Return Economy Flights to their host Country.

An Arrival Allowance.

Research Support Grant – on request only; subject to approval.

List of the Participating Countries and Universities

These are the names of the Universities and the list of the courses that are available and approved under a Queen Elizabeth Scholarship scheme. So, you can apply for these Universities and courses.

It doesn’t mean applicants from these countries only can apply.


University of Dhaka

View courses

Apply now


University of Eswatini (UNESWA)

Apply now


Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Kumasi (KNUST)

University entry requirements

Refer to the KNUST University website

Apply now


The University of the West Indies

Apply now


Universiti Putra Malaysia

View courses

Apply now

University of Malaya

View courses

Refer to the University of Malaya website

Apply now


University of Mauritius

Apply now


COMSATS University Islamabad

Apply now


The State University of Zanzibar

Apply now


Makerere University

Refer to the Makerere University website

Apply now

Eligibility Criteria

To apply for the Scholarships. You must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country

You Must Hold a bachelor’s Degree at the time of admission.

There are no Upper age Limits or age Restrictions.

Universities may have their own specific eligibility requirements for admissions.

All further questions and their answers are available (Check FAQs)


The Applications open on 15 November 2022 and will close on 10 January 2023 at 16:00 UTC. Please Submit your applications online.

How to Apply (Application Process)

Please Submit your applications from the Queen Elizabeth Scholarship website. The Link to the application website is given below.